Policy Committee


To receive bi-monthly email notification of Committee Meetings and information relating to meetings, include your email here.

2023 Meeting Dates

  • January 18 at 3 p.m.
  • March 15 at 3 p.m.
  • May 1 at 3 p.m.
  • July 19 at 1:30 p.m.
  • September 20 at 3 p.m.
  • November 15 at 3 p.m.

Meeting dates are subject to change. All meetings begin at 3 p.m. and are held both in person and via Zoom at Hamilton County Environmental Services, 250 William Howard Taft Road, 1st Floor, Cincinnati, Ohio 45219.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Denise Driehaus, Chair, Hamilton County Commissioner - Appointed: 2021
  • Colleen McSwiggin, Public Member - Appointed: 2023
  • Tony DiPuccio,  Waste Generator Representative (SCS Engineers)
    Appointed: 2018
  • Greg Kesterman, Representative of Health Department with the Largest Territory (Hamilton County General Health District)
    Appointed: 2020
  • Sue Magness, Representative of Largest Municipality (City of Cincinnati)
    Appointed: 2009
  • Domonique Peebles, General Interest Member
    Appointed: 2022
  • Matthew Wahlert, Township Representative (Colerain Township Trustee)
    Appointed: 2022

About the Committee

State law requires the formation of a local Solid Waste Management District Policy Committee to oversee the writing and implementation of Hamilton County's Solid Waste Plan. In Hamilton County, the Policy Committee has historically functioned as a Policy Board in the truest sense - determining solid waste policy for the County and leaving implementation to R3Source staff.